LAUSD Food Revolution with Jamie Oliver

I am sitting in Jamie Oliver’s community test kitchen in LA talking to parents fed up with nutrition choices in our schools. Jamie wants to look deeper at LA schools but is hitting resistance from the money trail that currently sells kids “rubbish” at school.

Care to help? Email these school board members today:

Marguerite LaMotte: marguerite.lamotte@lausd.net

Monica Garcia:
monica.garcia@lausd.net

Tamar Galatzan:
tamar.galatzan@lausd.net

Steve Zimmer:
steve.zimmer@lausd.net

Yolie Flores:
yolie.flores@lausd.net

Nury Martinez:
nury.martinez@lausd.net

Dr Richard Vladovic:
richard.vladovic@lausd.net

Please send LA school board members a message that you want our kids to have access to fresh, healthy food! Ask them to let Jamie in to look at comprehensive solutions guided by parents, nutritionists & food experts. The junk people brought in was atrocious and you’ll have to tune in to the new season to see what Jamie did with a cow in this room of parents & kids today.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s