My “New Girlfriend” is Better than YOU

MINT MRS-014
The Mr. T Experience
45 RPM

I found this on my steps
and wondered about you
A twisted last message
from an old friend
gone away

Mr. T made you feel like a badass
Your charms completed
By a mohawk and gold chains

The boasting is true
Your new girlfriend IS better
She makes you smile, and now
You’re not afraid of surprises

Feeble attempts were made
But we could not be friends
Not anymore
After the words, the shooting
Arrows of failed love

We failed miserably, terrifically
A train wreck of misguided intentions

So now you have her
And my job is done
There will be no more classes
No hugs, no tears
We have lived out our purpose

Your vinyl sits before me
And I pity no fool but myself
For you only exist in my past
A tune well-played and done

Leave a Reply

